Event:

CLL Society and Huntsman 5th Annual Patient & Caregiver Educational Forum

Date and Time:

Tuesday, November 9, 2021, at 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM MT (4 – 6 PM PT, 6 –  8 PM CT, 7 – 9 PM ET)

Description:

In partnership with Huntsman Cancer Institute (HCI), CLL Society invites you to attend our virtual Ed Forum focused on chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL). Featured speakers will present the basics of CLL diagnosis, early management, clinical trials, treatment options, COVID-19 considerations for CLL patients, patient perspectives, and strategies to become an effective self-advocate.

Speakers:

BRIAN KOFFMAN, MDCM
Co-Founder Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, CLL Society Inc.

Boyu Hu, MD
Division of Hematology & Hematologic Malignancies at the Huntsman Cancer Center, University of Utah

Lindsey Fitzgerald, MD
Division of Hematology & Hematologic Malignancies at the Huntsman Cancer Center, University of Utah

Deborah Stephens, DO
Division of Hematology & Hematologic Malignancies at the Huntsman Cancer Center, University of Utah

Harsh Shah, DO
Division of Hematology at the Huntsman Cancer Center, University of Utah

Doreen Zetterlund
Patient Advocate

This program was made possible by grant support from Adaptive Biotechnologies, Pharmacyclics, and Janssen.

Thank you to Huntsman Cancer Foundation and Huntsman Cancer Institute for support and promotion of this event.