COVID-19 Virtual Community Meeting: Contagion, Variants, and Vaccines

Friday, March 26, 2021

11:00 AM PT, 12:00 PM MT, 1:00 PM CT, 2:00 PM ET

The global COVID-19 pandemic continues to ravage in 2021 as vaccination distribution begins. It is critical that CLL patients and their caregivers continue to receive up-to-date and credible information from different expert voices.

 

Join us for the COVID-19 Virtual Community Meeting, CLL Society’s continuing series, providing information to empower our CLL patient and caregiver community to make safe and informed decisions. CLL patients and caregivers can engage in a question-and-answer town hall format with a panel of CLL experts, infectious disease specialist, and a lab scientist to discuss the issues around COVID-19 for CLL patients.

Agenda:        

2:00 ET           Welcome, Overview, Panel Introductions, Audience Poll
2:05 ET           Panelist Comments
2:15 ET           Q&A with CLL Community Participants
3:25 ET           Audience Poll & Concluding Comments

Duration 90 minutes

Facilitator:

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired) MS Ed
CLL Society

Panelist:

Steven T. Rosen, MD
City of Hope National Medical Center

Panelist:

Alexey V. Danilov, MD, PhD
City of Hope National Medical Center

Panelist:

Susan J. Leclair, PhD
Forensic DNA Associates, LLC

Panelist:

Sanjeet Singh Dadwal, MD
City of Hope National Medical Center

This program was made possible by grant support from Bristol Myers Squibb.