CLL Society Ed Forum: ASH 2020 Comes to You

Thursday, February 4, 2021

10:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM MT, 12:00 PM CT, 1:00 PM ET

CLL Society brings ASH 2020 to you! Important research has been presented at the American Society of Hematology (ASH) Annual Meeting and now, CLL Society brings you CLL experts to explain what top discoveries you need to know.

Dr. Anthony Mato will explain the excitement around LOXO-305, updates from the inform CLL Registry, which confirms CLL Society’s Test Before Treat™ campaign, the impact of del(17p) survival of CLL patients with ibrutinib frontline, and a one-pill triple combination targeting Richter Transformation.

Dr. William Wierda will discuss the TRANSCEND Study: Liso-cel (JCAR017) in combination with ibrutinib, as well as present data from the MRD Cohort of the CAPTIVATE Study.

You will also hear the caregiver perspective about why paying attention to research from ASH is critically important to the wellbeing of CLL patients and how CLL Society delivers this cutting-edge research to you. This forum and discussion will be slightly advanced, above the beginner level, but we invite everyone to join and learn.

Event length: 2 hours

Speakers

Patricia Koffman,
Co-Founder & Communications Director, CLL Society

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired) MS Ed,
Co-Founder, EVP and Chief Medical Officer, CLL Society

Anthony Mato, MD, MSCE
Director, CLL Program
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

William G. Wierda, MD, PhD
The University of Texas
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Linda Lannom,
Patient Advocate, Co-Facilitator, CLL Society Oberlin, OH CLL Support Group

Robyn Brumble, RN,
Director of Scientific Affairs, CLL Society

This program was made possible by grant support from AbbVie and Genentech.