CLL Society Ed Forum: The Right Tests at the Right Time

Friday, October 15, 2021

11:00 AM PT, 12:00 PM MT, 1:00 PM CT, 2:00 PM ET

From point A to Z, CLL Society will share which tests you should be advocating for to ensure you are receiving the best possible care.

Join CLL Society for this important Ed Forum to learn the basics about testing across the span of your CLL journey. At the time of diagnosis, find out which tests should be performed, which might be avoided, and why. Before starting your first treatment, and prior to every subsequent treatment, know which tests you absolutely must have, which we strongly advise through CLL Society’s Test Before Treat™ campaign. Two patients will share their stories about the importance of getting the right tests completed prior to choosing treatment. Finally, learn how CLL is monitored over time, and how the evolving role of MRD (measurable residual disease) testing may help determine when to stop therapy in CLL.

Event length: 2 hours

Speakers

Patricia Koffman,
Co-Founder & Communications Director, CLL Society

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired) MS Ed,
Co-Founder, EVP and Chief Medical Officer, CLL Society

Ryan Jacobs, MD
Hematologist/Oncologist
Levine Cancer Institute and Atrium Health, Charlotte NC

Brian Hill, MD, PhD
Hematologist/Oncologist
Taussig Cancer Center, Cleveland Clinic

Tammi Garrett
Patient Advocate

David Klausmeyer
Patient Advocate

This program was made possible by grant support from Adaptive Biotechnologies, Pharmacyclics, and Janssen.