Date and Time:

Friday, August 14, 2020, at 12:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM CT / 10:30 AM MT / 9:30 AM PT

Description:

MRD (minimal or measurable residual disease) is important to understand, not just in clinical trials, but increasingly in guiding real world CLL decisions you may need to make with your doctors. Join Dr. Anthony Mato as he discusses testing and research on MRD and its growing role in CLL management along with Dr. Brian Koffman.

Moderator:

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired), DCFP, FCFP, DABFP, MSEd
Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
CLL Society

Speaker:

Anthony Mato, MD, MSCE
Director, CLL Program
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY

My primary focus is providing excellent care to people with chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL). At MSK, I serve as Director of the CLL Program. I oversee a team of experts who are entirely dedicated to all aspects of diagnosing and treating CLL. Our combined expertise allows us to develop the best treatment plans tailored to each patient’s unique situation. We can safely administer current therapies and also provide access to the newest treatments through clinical trials. Our mission is to provide people with CLL with state-of-the-art monitoring and treatments through clinical research and expertise.

 

This program was made possible by grant support by Adaptive Biotechnologies, Bristol Meyers Squibb, and Genentech.