COVID-19 Virtual Community Meeting: The Delta Variant and Staying Protected

Friday, September 24, 2021

9:00 AM PT, 10:00 AM MT, 11:00 AM CT, 12:00 PM ET

The global COVID-19 pandemic continues in the US due to the increased prevalence of the Delta variant coupled with suboptimal vaccination rates as we enter the fall. It is critical that CLL patients and their caregivers continue to receive up-to-date and credible information from a spectrum of expert voices.

Join us for this COVID-19 Virtual Community Meeting, CLL Society’s continuing series, providing information to empower our CLL patient and caregiver community to make safe and informed decisions. CLL patients and caregivers can engage in a question-and-answer town hall format with a panel comprised of two CLL experts, an infectious disease specialist, and a virologist to discuss the current COVID-19 challenges affecting CLL patients.

Agenda:        

12:00 ET           Welcome, Overview, Panel Introductions, Audience Poll
12:05 ET           Panelist Comments
12:25 ET           Q&A with CLL Community Participants
1:25 ET             Audience Poll & Concluding Comments

Duration 90 minutes

Welcome:

Patricia Koffman

Facilitator:

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired) MS Ed

Panelist:

Deborah Stephens, DO

Panelist:

Nicole Lamanna, MD

Panelist:

Sanjeet Singh Dadwal, MD

Panelist:

Daniel Engel, PhD

Please submit questions to our panel of speakers in advance of September 24th by emailing Support@cllsociety.org with the subject line “COVID-19 Event Question”.

This program was made possible by grant support from Adaptive Biotechnologies, Bristol Myers Squibb, Pharmacyclics, and Janssen.