COVID-19: Are Monoclonal Antibodies What the CLL Community Has Been Waiting For?

Thursday, December 2, 2021

9:30 AM PT, 10:30 AM MT, 11:30 AM CT, 12:30 PM ET (Duration 75 minutes)

Description:

While vaccines may be the best solution to the COVID-19 pandemic for the majority, CLL patients need an additional solution as vaccine response is variable and often impaired. Learn about monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) directed against the virus that causes COVID-19, which may be our best answer from Dr. Shahzad Mustafa, an immunology expert, and CLL Society’s own Dr. Brian Koffman and Robyn Brumble, RN.

Speakers:

Welcome:

Patty Koffman 
Co-Founder and Communications Director, CLL Society 

Speaker:

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired), MS Ed
Co-Founder, Executive Vice President, and Chief Medical Officer, CLL Society 

Speaker:

S. Shahzad Mustafa, MD
Lead Physician – Allergy, Immunology, & Rheumatology
Rochester Regional Health
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Speaker:

Robyn Brumble, MSN, RN
Director of Scientific Affairs,
CLL Society

This program was made possible by grant support from Adaptive Biotechnologies, Bristol Myers Squibb, Pharmacyclics, Janssen, and Regeneron.