Upcoming Events

The varied educational activities offered by CLL Society are your opportunities to learn basic information, dive deep into specific topics, or stay abreast of cutting-edge news and research presented in the form of webinars, educational forums, and other learning modules.

FEATURED EVENT

UPCOMING CLL PATIENT EDUCATION EVENTS

CLL Society Virtual Events

Monday, December 5, 2022 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET

Dr. Nicole Lamanna joins us for CLL Society’s Facebook Live Event “Ask Me Anything”, back by popular demand! With no prepared presentation, this event is truly dedicated to answering your questions. CLL/SLL patient advocate Doreen Zetterlund will moderate. Learn more and register here.

Friday, December 9, 2022 at 11:30 – 1:30 CT / 12:30 – 2:30 ET

Join CLL Society and PeerView for the virtual ASH 2022 Symposium Fine-Tuning the Wave of Innovation in CLL: Personalized Models for Upfront and Sequential Care With Groundbreaking Treatment taking place virtually and in-person. This event will discuss important clinical topics such as the personalized, evidence-based selection of upfront treatment strategies; therapeutic sequencing in progressive disease settings; safety management and distinctions among agent classes; the use of MRD assessment as a treatment tool; and next-generation and novel combinatorial strategies. Learn more and register here.

Thursday, January 12, 2023 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET

Join us for The Changing Face of COVID-19: What it Means for the Immunocompromised Virtual Community Meeting. The COVID-19 virus continues to pose serious risks for those who are immunocompromised. As options for protection and treatment are changing, we must remain hopeful for the future. Immunologist, Dr. Shahzad Mustafa, will speak about the immune vulnerabilities of CLL/SLL patients despite their treatment status, and prevention methods to protect against the SARS-CoV-2 virus. Hematologist Dr. Andres Chang will provide an update on the latest COVID-19 variants and available treatments. Both presentations will be brief, as the majority of the event will be dedicated to answering audience questions about COVID-19 and CLL/SLL. Learn more and register here.

 

Other Virtual Events

Tuesday, December 6, 2022 at 10 – 11:30 AM PST / 19:00 – 20:30 CET / 18:00 – 19:30 GMT 

Join CLL Advocates Network (CLLAN) for the webinar CLL treatment in the relapsed-refractory setting and promising therapeutic approaches to fulfil unmet needs. Speakers include Dr. Brian Koffman, Dr. Talha Munir, and CLL patient Lelia Duley, moderated by Nick York. Learn more and register here.

 

Lymphoma Research Foundation Events

December 15, 2022 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET

Join LRF for the virtual Ask the Doctor About Lymphoma: Information on Treatment Options and Clinical Trials with Dr. Alex Herrera from City of Hope. Learn more here.

 

Updated December 2, 2022