Smart Patients Get Smart Care™

The World’s Leading Authority for Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia Patients

Ask Me Anything

Featuring Dr. Richard Furman and Jeff Folloder

Ask Me Anything - Facebook Live Featuring Dr. Richard Furman and Jeff Folloder

Wednesday, July 24, 2024

9:30 – 10:30 AM PT / 10:30 – 11:30 AM MT / 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM CT / 12:30 – 1:30 PM ET

(Duration 60 minutes)

Follow us on Facebook @CLLSociety and join the event live. Feel free to comment, ask questions, and react during the event!

Description

Dr. Richard Furman joins us for CLL Society’s Facebook Live Event “Ask Me Anything”. With no prepared presentation, this event is truly dedicated to answering your questions. Dr. Furman is the Director of the CLL Research Center Division of Hematology/Oncology at Weill Cornell Medical College and a member of CLL Society’s Expert Medical Counsel.

Fellow CLL / SLL patient and advocate Jeff Folloder joins us to moderate this event. Jeff is a long-time supporter of the CLL / SLL community and has hosted events with Patient Power and CLL Global Research Foundation.

Two Ways to Join

We are offering registration for this event through Zoom to help with calendar and email reminders. You can watch the event through Zoom and ask questions, but we recommend watching the event on the Facebook Event page and ask questions, add comments in community with our audience on Facebook.

RSVP to the Facebook Event page to receive reminders via Facebook. Make sure to join us on CLL Society’s Facebook page on Thursday, April 11th during your time zone, listed above to watch the event live.

Ask Questions in Advance

Ask your question in advance of the event by emailing [email protected] by Monday, July 22nd. Please include “Facebook Live Question” in the subject line.

Questions asked in advance are provided to the speaker in preparation for the event. Questions that are applicable to more than one person and succinctly written to have broad interest have a higher chance of being asked by the moderator.

Speaker

Richard R. Furman, MD
Director of the CLL Research Center
Division of Hematology/Oncology
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, New York

Moderator

Jeff Folloder
CLL Patient Advocate

Find CLL Society on Social Media

Follow CLL Society on Facebook @CLLSociety as well as other social media platforms below.

This program was made possible by generous donors and grant support from AstraZeneca, BeiGene, and Genentech.

Follow AstraZeneca on Facebook @AstraZeneca, and BeiGene on Facebook @BeiGene.