6th Annual CLL/SLL Patient & Caregiver Ed Forum

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

9:30 AM PT, 10:30 AM MT, 11:30 AM CT, 12:30 PM ET (Duration 90 minutes)

Description:

In partnership with Huntsman Cancer Institute (HCI), CLL Society invites you to attend our virtual Ed Forum focused on chronic lymphocytic leukemia and small lymphocytic lymphoma (CLL/SLL). Featured speakers will present the basics of CLL/SLL diagnosis, testing, early management, the importance of secondary cancer screenings, vaccination information, and staying health through diet and exercise. Speakers will also provide an overview of CLL treatment options and clinical trials, as well as strategies to becoming an effective self-advocate from the patient perspective.

Speakers:

Welcome:

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired), MS Ed
Co-Founder, Executive Vice President, and Chief Medical Officer
CLL Society 

Speaker:

Deborah Stephens, DO
Huntsman Cancer Center, University of Utah

Speaker:

Boyu Hu, MD
Huntsman Cancer Center, University of Utah

Speaker:

Harsh Shah, DO
Huntsman Cancer Center, University of Utah

Speaker:

Stephen Feldman
Patient Advocate

Agenda

This program was made possible by grant support from AstraZeneca, BeiGene, Bristol Myers Squibb, Pharmacyclics, and Janssen.