It’s Not Over Yet: The Ongoing Impact of COVID-19 for Those with CLL/SLL

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

11 AM PT / 12 PM MT / 1 PM CT / 2 PM ET (Duration 90 minutes)

Description:

As much of the world has seemingly moved on from COVID-19 despite the ongoing global health emergency, the virus continues to pose serious risks for those who are immunocompromised. However, as more options for protection and treatment are being developed, we remain hopeful for the future! Infectious disease specialist, Dr. Shmuel Shoham, will briefly present some of the newest clinical updates and guidance, with the remainder of the event being dedicated to answering audience questions about COVID-19 and CLL/SLL.

Speaker:

Moderator:

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired), MS Ed
Co-Founder, Executive Vice President, and Chief Medical Officer
CLL Society 

Speaker:

Shmuel Shoham, MD
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Speaker:

Robyn Brumble, MSN, RN
Director of Scientific Affairs & Research
CLL Society

This program was made possible by grant support from AstraZeneca, BeiGene, Bristol Myers Squibb, Pharmacyclics, and Janssen.