CAR-T Ed Forum: The Basic Science and Latest Data

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

10:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM MT, 12:00 PM CT, 1:00 PM ET

Please join CLL Society as we continue to strengthen your learning about CAR-T. Dr. John Pagel will bring the beginner up to pace with what CAR-T therapy is, how it works and where the science is leading.  Dr. Tanya Siddiqi will present current data on the success of CAR-T therapy CLL, with and without ibrutinib. Dr. Larry and Sharon Saltzman will share their CLL CAR-T journey from the doctor-turned-patient and caregiver’s points of view.

Duration 2 hours

Speakers:

Patricia Koffman
CLL Society

 

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired) MS Ed
CLL Society

John M. Pagel, MD, PhD
Swedish Cancer Institute

Tanya Siddiqi, MD
City of Hope National Medical Center

 

Larry Saltzman, MD
Research Director, LLS

 

Sharon Saltzman
Caregiver

 

This program was made possible by grant support from AbbVie, Bristol Myers Squibb, Genentech, Janssen, Pharmacyclics, and Novartis.