Is a Clinical Trial Right for You?

Monday, May 16, 2022

11 AM PT, 12 PM MT, 1 PM CT, 2 PM ET (Duration 75 minutes)

Description:

Clinical trials can provide the most advanced treatments for CLL/SLL before they are commercially available. Other benefits can include close monitoring by an expert healthcare team and often coverage of the cost of the trial medications and potentially other trial related expenses.

Join CLL Society and Dr. Adrian Wiestner with National Institutes of Health (NIH) and clinical trials nurse Kaitlin Kennard with UPENN to learn more about clinical trials, who should consider participating, what questions you should ask, and your rights. Christina Rodriguez Fuller will share her experience in a clinical trial as part of her frontline treatment for CLL.

Speakers:

Moderator:

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired), MS Ed
Co-Founder, Executive Vice President, and Chief Medical Officer
CLL Society 

Speaker:

Adrian Wiestner, MD, PhD
Senior Investigator
Laboratory of Lymphoid Malignancies
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Speaker:

Kaitlin Kennard, BSN, RN
CLL Program Nurse
Center for Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia
Penn Medicine’s Abramson Cancer Center

Speaker:

Christina Rodriguez Fuller
CLL Patient Advocate

This program was made possible by grant support from AstraZeneca, Pharmacyclics, Janssen, and BeiGene.