Playing CLL/SLL Chess: Planning Your Therapy Moves

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

12 PM PT / 1 PM MT / 2 PM CT / 3 PM ET (Duration 90 minutes)

Description:

Treating CLL/SLL is a little like a chess game, as one needs to always be thinking a few moves ahead. Most treatments for CLL/SLL are not curative, and when relapse occurs it is important to have a plan in place with some options that can knock back the disease again.

Join CLL/SLL expert Dr. Susan O’Brien, and 20-year CLL survivor Terry Evans, as they explain the CLL/SLL treatment landscape, what is known and unknown, and describe how to better participate in shared decision-making with your healthcare provider by increasing your knowledge and having a plan in place for your future treatment moves.

Speakers:

Welcome:

Brian Koffman, MDCM (retired), MS Ed
Co-Founder, Executive Vice President, and Chief Medical Officer
CLL Society 

Speaker:

Susan O’Brien, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of California, Irvine

Speaker:

Terry Evans
22-year CLL Patient and Advocate
Director, CLL Society Support Network

This program is made possible by support from BeiGene, Bristol Myers Squibb, Lilly Oncology, Genentech, and Janssen. 

Supported by an educational grant from Pharmacyclics LLC, an AbbVie Company and Janssen
Biotech, Inc., administered by Janssen Scientific Affairs, LLC.